Safeguarding Statement

We are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children. We expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We follow policies and procedures to deliver our safeguarding commitments. See our ‘Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy’ on the policies page.

If there are concerns about a child’s welfare we first speak with parents, unless we believe it would endanger the child. We may need to share information and work with other agencies.

We support the Government’s ‘Prevent’ Agenda. It aims to stop people becoming terrorists or supporting terrorism.

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mrs N. Honeyball (Headteacher).

The Deputy DSLs are:

Mrs J. Campling (Deputy Headteacher)

Mr P. Ediss (Deputy Headteacher)

Mrs R. Penfold (Class Teacher).